Aussies to make kit history in Pakistan | –

Pakistan v Australia ODIs – Men
Australia's men's team to become the first to wear Indigenous designs overseas during first ODI in Lahore
29 March 2022, 04:32 PM AEST
Australia's men's team will wear their new Indigenous kit for the first time in the upcoming ODI series against Pakistan, which begins tonight (8pm AEDT) in Lahore. 
It's also the first time an Australia team has worn an Indigenous kit on foreign soil in an international fixture.
Purchase a replica of the Indigenous kit via the Official Cricket Shop.
They won’t be the first Aussies to don the strip however, with Australia's women's side having proudly worn the striking gold threads during the ODI component of the recently-completed Ashes series. 
The men's team was supposed to debut the new jersey in a three-match ODI series against New Zealand in February, but that series was postponed due to COVID-19. 
The design follows on from last summer's predominantly black Indigenous-themed kit, which the men's team wore against India in three T20s. 
The design is again a collaboration between manufacturer ASICS and two Indigenous women, Aunty Fiona Clarke and Courtney Hagen.
The pair have been integral to the sport's efforts to engage with the Indigenous community.
Clarke, a Kirrae Whurrong woman, is a direct descendant of legendary cricketer 'Mosquito' Couzens (known as Grongarrong), one of the Aboriginal players who toured England in 1868 as part of the first sporting team from Australia to play abroad. Hagen meanwhile, was formerly Cricket Australia's Indigenous Engagement Specialist.
Clarke's Walkabout Wickets artwork features prominently in the design of the new ODI kit.
That artwork was unveiled in 2016 and has become a regular addition to the collars of the Aussie men's and women's Test shirts. 
The kit may also return next summer so the men's team can wear it on home soil, but the 2022-23 summer schedule is yet to be confirmed.
The infographic below explains what each element of the design represents. 
Qantas Tour of Pakistan 2022
Pakistan squad: Babar Azam (c), Mohammad Rizwan (vc), Abdullah Shafique, Azhar Ali, Faheem Ashraf, Fawad Alam, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imam-ul-Haq, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Naseem Shah, Nauman Ali, Sajid Khan, Saud Shakeel, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shan Masood, Zahid Mahmood.
Australia Test squad: Pat Cummins (c), Ashton Agar, Scott Boland, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Marcus Harris, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Mitchell Marsh, Steve Smith (vc), Mitchell Starc, Mark Steketee, Mitchell Swepson, David Warner.
First Test: Match drawn
March 12-16: Match drawn
March 21-25: Australia win by 115 runs
Pakistan ODI and T20 squad: Babar Azam (c), Shadab Khan, Abdullah Shafique*, Asif Afridi, Asif Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imam-ul-Haq*, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Haris, Zahid Mahmood, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim, Saud Shakeel*, Shaheen Afridi, Shahnawaz Dahani, Usman Qadir (*ODIs only)
Australia ODI and T20 squad: Aaron Finch (c), Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Jason Behrendorff, Alex Carey, Ben Dwarshuis, Nathan Ellis, Cameron Green, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Marnus Labuschagne, Mitchell Marsh, Ben McDermott, Marcus Stoinis, Mitchell Swepson, Adam Zampa
March 29: First ODI, Lahore
March 31: Second ODI, Lahore
April 2: Third ODI, Lahore
April 5: Only T20I, Lahore
All matches to be broadcast in Australia on Fox Cricket and Kayo Sports is a production of CA Digital Media – a division of Cricket Australia.
© 2022 Cricket Australia.
All rights reserved.